Meet the Village Square Advisory Board and Staff
about our leadership

The Village Square is proud to be a non-partisan public educational forum dedicated to growing civil dialog on divisive issues, maintaining factual accuracy in civic and political discussions, and rediscovering the democratic spirit of debate and compromise on matters of local, state, and national importance. The Village Square Advisory Board, which oversees programming including topics and panelists, is made up of 26 members representing a mix of political affiliations and industries. Currently, among the Advisory Board members, 42 percent are Democrats, 42 percent are Republican, and 15 percent are No Party Affiliation (NPA) or Independents.

The new Advisory Board meets each summer to identify the topics for the entire year. The Advisory Board is divided into sub-committees to explore each topic further and to propose potential panelists and moderators. The Board as a whole reviews all recommendations, including the makeup of the panel, such as balanced views, expertise, name recognition, etc.

Lynn Goldman
Community Relations Coordinator at Broward Technical Colleges-Atlantic, McFatter & Sheridan (BCPS)
Torey Alston | Commissioner
Broward County
Evan Goldman
VP, Community Relations & Government Affairs, Jewish Federation of Broward County
Melissa Milroy
Senior Marketing Manager at Galleria Fort Lauderdale
Jenni Morejon | President & CEO
Fort Lauderdale Downtown Development Authority
Eric Vainder | Senior Market Executive
Broward County Northern Trust
Richard Moreno | President
Building Hope Services
Jennifer O'Flannery Anderson | President and CEO
Community Foundation of Broward
Cindy Arenberg Seltzer | President/CEO
Children's Services Council of Broward County
Doug Bartel | Market Leader
Florida Blue
Kareen Boutros | Executive Director
Broward Workshop
Ashley Boxer
President of the Boxer Strategy
Margarita Castellon
Community Advocate
Lauren Cooley
Executive Director of the Republican Party of Broward County
Henri Crockett
President of Crockett Foundation Inc
Stan Eichelbaum | President
Planning Developments, Inc.
Candice Ericks | Managing Partner
TSE Consulting
Beam Furr | District 6 Commissioner
Broward County
Isabel Gonzalez | Chief of Staff and VP, Communications and Community Relations
Broward College
Maggie Gunther | VP of Marketing & Communication
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance
Gregory A. Haile, J.D. | President
Broward College
Chip LaMarca | State Representative
Florida House District 93
Eileen LaMarca | Vice President of Development
The LaMarca Group
Quakish Williams Liner​ | Dean of Academic Services
Broward College
Daphnee Anne Sainvil | Division Manager
Ft. Lauderdale Government Affairs & Economic Development
John P. “Jack” Seiler | Principal
Seiler, Sautter, Zaden, Rimes & Wahlbrink
Kelly Alvarez-Vitale | President
Strategic Philanthropy, Inc.